Mailbox is saying goodbye
Mailbox will shut down on February 26, 2016. Beginning that day you will no longer be able to login, and Mailbox service will stop.
Mailbox ignited a shift in mobile email and many of its innovations are now ubiquitous across the industry. Mailbox team joined Dropbox in 2013 and shared a passion for simplifying the way people work together. And solving the email problem seemed like a strong complement to the challenges Dropbox was already tackling.
Below are details of what will happen on that day and instructions to help you prepare for the transition.
On February 26, 2016 we will delete Auto-swipe Patterns and disable Auto-swipe. You will not have to worry about lingering Auto-swipe Patterns in Mailbox.
Before that date we’re providing an export button in Settings > Auto-swipe to email yourself your Patterns in case you want to replicate them with other services. Information about setting up filters in Gmail is available here.
To edit your Auto-swipe Patterns please see instructions here.
On February 26, 2016 we will remove all Snooze labels and return Snoozed emails to your inbox. Before then you can find your Snoozed emails in your Later List.
Mailbox Lists will be untouched and remain as existing labels in Gmail and folders in iCloud under the [Mailbox] header. If you would like to rename these Lists to remove the [Mailbox] tag you can do so in Gmail and iCloud. Learn how to edit your Gmail labels here and your iCloud folders here.
On February 26, 2016 we will delete drafts in Mailbox. In order to save that content, you need to manually retrieve your drafts by sending them to yourself or to another recipient.
Beginning February 26, 2016, Mailbox service will stop and you will no longer be able to login. You will need to manually delete the Mailbox app from your device(s). Instructions for deleting Mailbox from iPhone and iPad are available here, and from Android here.
Starred and spam emails will not change in Gmail or iCloud.
For more info please visit Mailbox FAQ page